How we began…

When I first got serious about the business world I spent years learning about the power of networking.  You always hear that in the business community its more about who you know than what you know.  In order to get my name, or more appropriately my face, recognizable I leveraged many networking avenues; whether it was Chamber of Commerce meetings, social media, or other networking groups.

The problem I found with these type functions is that there is little time for making a real connection.  In fact the common approach is to invite people to “go grab lunch” in order to establish a better connection.  This pain point is the reason for our company.

One day a few months ago I had a lunch appointment canceled on me at the last moment.  Since I was in no mood to eat alone I called a short list of close contacts to see if they were available.  None were.  And then it hit me…

For some time I have been aware that some of the best companies are created by founders that are in their own market.  Suddenly I was in my own target.  Interestingly enough it was then, not after I had fleshed the idea out, that I knew I had something.  Of course my partners have been instrumental in helping me develop the idea further.

Good companies provide solutions to pain points.  When is the last time you had a problem that needed solving?  I’d be happy to sit down and talk it through with anyone.  In fact, why don’t we “gograblunch”?

About Jonathan Patrick

GoGrabLunch.com connects like-minded business professionals over face to face, one on one appointments based on each member's preferences.

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Timelime and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

