New post: Even a small pebble…

…can make big ripples.

This morning as I was leaving a local coffee shop I had to step in a large puddle to get to my car door. I tried to do so very quickly and lightly so as to avoid getting my dress shoe and sock wet. As I looked back I noticed that the puddle was full of ripples from my stepping in it. The interesting thing is that it felt like I didn’t even touch the water.

And immediately I was reminded that even the smallest of pebbles can make big waves. Networking is truly an art that takes time to become proficient at. Because of this many people avoid even getting started.

My advice is just to jump right in. As you get more use to the variety of networking type events your skills will improve.

Throw small pebbles, but throw them often.

About Jonathan Patrick

GoGrabLunch.com connects like-minded business professionals over face to face, one on one appointments based on each member's preferences.

Posted on January 26, 2011, in Networking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

